Press Releases

Members’ Day Meeting – Sponsors Award Night

With a humble ceremony, the President and the members of the Board of Governors expressed their appreciation and said a big “thank you” to all those who helped and supported the International Propeller Club of United States – Port of Piraeus, during the last year.

The dozens of sponsors of the annual AMVER AWARDS Ceremony and the rest of the events that took place in 2017, were applauded by the Members and the Friends of the Propeller Club during the receipt of the award. The President of the Propeller Club, Mr. Xiradakis, mentioned the significance of the Club, which has three main action axis: a) the support of those in need, b) to honor excellence and c) to enhance the relationships between the members, inside or outside of the borders, to the Shipping and Business industries and in society. “The participants at the sponsor programs of the Propeller CLub, can cover a part of the program of the Corporate Social Responsibility of their companies. The 82 years history of our Club, and the level of the Board of Governors and the Members guarantee the safe social respinsibility, the fair and just way to support and promote people and organizations”.

The Secretery General, Mr. Constantinos Constantinou presented how the Propeller Club of Piraeus functions, by explaining the structure and the committees of the Club. “There is a place for all the members to take part in the activities of the Club, either by sharing their ideas or with their active participation in working groups. We are ready to welcome new members, who meet the constitutional requirements and to implement good idead that any of our members might express”, said and invited the members to actively participate at the tasks of the Club. Mr. Constantinou, described the worldwide actions of the club and what the members earned by taking part in them.

The 200 plus guests enjoyed a five minute video from the AMVER Award Ceremony of 2017, other moments from 2018 events and the Governors Mr. D. Patrikios, Mr. Kontes, Mr. Vassilacos, Mr. Rokkos, Mr. Chahalis, Mr. Frangoulis, Mr. Belousis, Mr. Mattheou along with the President and the Secretery General applauded for their “restless offer throughout the year” just like the President mentioned earlier.

Following, the Chairman fo the Fundraising Committee, Mr. Kostis Frangoulis thanked the sponsors by saying: “I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart, for thehuge number of sponsorships that we gather for our events and especially for the AMVER Awards Night. A record number that surpassed every precedent and surely, the trust that you showed to us motivates us to return that back to the society in tenfold.”

The Award Cerememony followed with the Governors and the VIPs of the funancial department of the U.S. Embasy, Mr. Steven Bitner and Brian Hoyt, the Naval Attaché Captain Frank Schlereth, the Vice Admiral Mr. Nikolao Kafetsis, the Commander of Navy Logistics, the President of the Maritme Chamber Mr. George Pateras and the President of the Piraeus Marine Club, Mrs. Irene Ntaifa.

The companies that were awarded were: Tsakos Group of Companies, Foss Maritime Company, Diana Shipping Inc., Dynagas LTD., Navios Maritime Holdings Inc., The American Club, Moore Stephens International , Bahamas Maritime Authority , Bureau Veritas S.A., Chartworld Shipping Corporation, Danaos Corporation,, DNV GL, Laskaridis Shipping Co. Ltd., Marichem-Marigases Hellas S.A., M-Maritime Corporation, Marshall Islands Registry, StormGeo, Starbulk Carriers Corp., ABS Class, Arcadia Ship Management Co. Ltd., Angelakos (Hellas) S.A , Clarkson PLC, Consolidated Marine Management, Euronav, Akzo Nobel N.V, Jotun Hellas, The London P&I Club, MAS Greece, Minerva Marine, Navarone S.A., Naniwa Pump Mfg. Co. Ltd, Nanophos S.A., Nereus Shipping S.A., Piraeus Port Authority S.A., Palau International Ship Registry, PPG Industries , RWO – Veolia Group, Seanergy Maritime Corp., Sekavin S.A., Thenamaris, Yanmar Co. Ltd. , Alpha Marine Consulting Ltd., China Classification Society, Dynamarine , Hanla Group, Liberian Registry , Moundreas Nicholas G. Shipping S.A., Navarino, Phila Coatings U.S.A., Posidonia Events S.A., Unibros Shipping , V-Ships Greece Ltd., Alassia NewShips Management Inc., C&A Stavros Kassidiaris S.A , Capital Ship Management Corp., Eastern Mediterranean Maritime Ltd., Katradis S.A., Korea Marine Engineering Co., Ltd, D. Koronakis S.A , Kyma A.S, Prisma Electronics S.A, McGregor Greece Ltd., Angelicoussis Group of Companies, Olympic Shipping & Management S.A., Samos Steamship Co., Safe Bulkers Inc., Technomar Shipping Inc., Vanos S.A., Zepos & Yanopoulos Law Offices, Drew Marine , Elssi Group, Erma First, Evertec AB, Franman Group, Marine Tours S.A., Athanasios Kopoukis Stad. S.A, Navigator Ltd., Norton Rose Fulbright , Oceanking, Lloyd’s Register, SKF Hellas S.A., Solace Global , Steyr Motors GmbH, Standard Club , Taiyo Electric Co. Ltd, Alba Graduate Business School, Life Clinic Group , Group Renault , Marine Traffic, Stella Voulgaraki – Viopoulou, Apostolakis Distillery S.A., Golden Courier – Golden Gargo S.A., All About Events and EPSA.

After the completion of the ceremony, old and new members received the Certificate of Membership by the Chairman of the Membership Committee and the rest of the Governors.

A celebration followed to honor the awarded sponsors.